Skip to Main Content

Online Nursing: Books

Featured Library Resources: Nursing (Online)

Searching Tips

Use subject searches to find books in the library catalog. Here are some examples you might want to try:

Looking for NCLEX-RN Test Prep Books?

Instructions for the Learning Express and Mometrix databases

Mometrix Test Preparation eBooks
Guarini Library provides access to online edition of the NCLEX-RN 2022 and 2023 Review Book - NCLEX-RN Examination Secrets Prep and NCLEX-RN Practice Test Questions.

Catalog Search

Nursing Theorists

Transcultural Nursing

Patient Care

eBook Databases

eBook Academic Collection This database provides full-text access to more than 125,000 eBooks from leading university presses, such as: Oxford University Press, MIT Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, and Harvard University Press. The titles included represent a broad range of academic subject matter, including: art, business & economics, education, language arts & discipline, literary criticism, medical, performing arts, philosophy, poetry, political science, religion, social science, technology & engineering, and others. All titles are available with unlimited user access, and new titles are added each month.

Reference Books

Measurement of Nursing Outcomes by Ora Strickland; Colleen Dilorio This thoroughly updated and revised new edition of the award-winning series on measurement presents nearly 80 actual, tested intruments for assessing nursing outcomes in a multitude of settings and situations. Each tool is accompanied by a descriptive essay that includes information on purpose, administration, scoring, and reliability and validity. Whether you are interested in measuring patient outcomes, evaluating patient learning, or assessing the effectiveness of teaching and learning in a nursing school, this compendium can provide the authoritative tools you need. Volume 1: Measuring Nursing Performance in Practice, Education, and Research. Carolyn Feher Waltz, PhD, RN, FAAN and Louise Sherman Jenkins, PhD, RN, FAAN. 2001. Volume 2: Client Outcomes and Quality of Care. Ora Lea Strickland, PhD, RN, FAAN and Coleen DiIorio, PhD, RN, FAAN. December 2002. Volume 3: Self Care and Coping. Ora Leah Strickland, PhD, RN, FAAN and Coleen DiIorio, PhD, RN, FAAN. December 2002
ISBN: 9780826116130
Publication Date: 2003-01-01