Library Guides: Library Resources for NURS 475: Population Based Health Care

Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

201-200-3473

Ask a Librarian

Librarians are available to help you find resources for all of your assignments! E-mail us at libraryref@njcu.edu or text us at 201-576-8072.. You can also reach out on social media, or reach out to me at lkortz@njcu.edu. Hope to hear from you soon!

If you need help with your writing or citation, contact The Hub at thehub@njcu.edu or 201-200-3513. See their website for more information:

Interlibrary Loan

If you find a book/article that NJCU Library does not own, you can request it through Interlibrary loan. We will get it for you from a library that has it. Articles are typically mailed or e-mailed and books must be picked up in Jersey City.

Interlibrary Loan Request

COVID Resources

APA Style and Citation

Course Documents

Data Sites

City Data
City Health Dashboard
Contains information for 27 municipalities
Community Health Assessment Data Sources
County Health Rankings and Roadmap
Directory of Local Health Departments in New Jersey
Healthy People 2030
Local Health Departments
New Jersey Data Book
New Jersey State Health Assessment Data

Databases

Nursing Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window CINAHL® Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for nearly 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL®. Of those, 953 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search™, Health Source® or Nursing & Allied Health Collection™. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL® index, with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1937, CINAHL® Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
CINAHL® Complete also provides indexing for more than 5,400 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 4.1 million records dating back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL® Complete covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Searchable cited references for nearly 1,500 journals are also included.
Health and Medical Collection This link opens in a new window This database provides access to over 1,530 publications with over 1,270 available in full text and of these, over 910 include MEDLINE indexing. It covers clinical research titles as well as hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window This database provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations in nursing and allied health related fields.
Ovid Nursing Fulltext Plus This link opens in a new window This database includes more than 40 premier full text journals from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) as well as bibliographic records from over 400 nursing journals.

PUBMED PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Academic Search Premier is one of EBSCOhost's full-text databases. It covers full-text articles from nearly 3,200 scholarly publications, and numerous peer-reviewed journals with a coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Access to all the citations and summaries of journal articles back to 1887 that PsycINFO has created in electronic form. This database is provided by the American Psychological Association.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window This multi-subject database contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage on physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Google Scholar searches peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, citations, abstracts and reports from a variety of scholarly sources provided by academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and open access publishers. Searching Google Scholar from Guarini Library homepage, full text resources that are available from NJCU Library-subscribed databases or electronic journals will be automatically accessible (Gothic ID needed for off-campus access).
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window The database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 610 titles, with over 520 titles available in full text to leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. A number of the titles are heavily cited and have a strong set of ISI impact factors.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window The database provides full-text access to over 645 peer-reviewed journal dating back to 1999. It includes leading international peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies. Subject coverage includes business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and many more.

Citation Management

NJCU Library Citation Guide

Library Resources for NURS 475: Population Based Health Care