The database gives access to over 745 top educational publications, including nearly 600 of the titles in full text. It covers the leading full-text journals in education, not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
This database covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers covering all levels of educationfrom early childhood to higher educationas well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Education source contains the fulltext for more than 1900 journals and 550 books, indexing and abstracts for over 3500 journals, and includes citations for over 5.5 million articles including book reviews.
This US Department of Educational Resource Information Center database contains citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals. The database also contains full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information.
Academic Search Premier is one of EBSCOhost's full-text databases. It covers full-text articles from nearly 3,200 scholarly publications, and numerous peer-reviewed journals with a coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Gale Research Complete provides subscription access to the largest package of primary and secondary sources available to libraries today, covering journals, newspapers, eBooks, literature resources and archives. Empowering users at all academic levels, from the undergraduate student to the experienced researcher, and covering nearly every research area and discipline, Gale Research Complete offers high quality, authoritative and unique content
Google Scholar searches peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, citations, abstracts and reports from a variety of scholarly sources provided by academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and open access publishers.
Searching Google Scholar from Guarini Library homepage, full text resources that are available from NJCU Library-subscribed databases or electronic journals will be automatically accessible (Gothic ID needed for off-campus access).
The database contains almost 3,000 journals and primary sources. The renewed name: JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection replaces our previous JSTOR subscriptions with subsections, e.g.: Arts & Sciences III, Arts & Sciences V, Security Studies, and Business & Economics Collections. Please note that our subscription does not include JSTOR ebooks or Artstor beyond what might be open access content.
The database provides full-text access to over 645 peer-reviewed journal dating back to 1999. It includes leading international peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies. Subject coverage includes business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and many more.
Online Library Catalog: WorldCat Discovery
EverythingBooksArticlesVideoMusic
Use any combination of keywords, subjects, authors, or titles
Search results will include both print and electronic library holdings
Download fulltext e-books and e-journal articles easily
Locate print materials and DVDs in the library using the shelving locations, call numbers, collection guide, and map
Limit results by format, date, full-text, and peer-review
Search for books, journals, and articles in other libraries and request these items using Inter-library Loan
Use the Ask-a-Librarian feature to chat online or request assistance
Mathematics Archive- Organized Internet access to a wide variety of mathematical resources.
Mathematics WWW Virtual Library - Sorted in many categories, such as Addresses, Department Web Servers, High School Servers, Software, Specialized Fields, TeX Archives etc.
The Mathematical Atlas: A Gateway to Modern Mathematics - Short articles that introduce to the areas of modern mathematics and pointers to further information.
ExploreMath.com - Lesson plans and teaching ideas.
The ExplorerTM - A collection of educational resources (instructional software, lab activities, lesson plans, student created materials ...) for K-12 mathematics and science education.
Resources for Math Ed. (K-12)
AAA Math - Interactive practice and estimation games sorted by grade level and math topic.
American Mathematics Competitions (AMC) - Provides information about the AMC, how to register, and has practice problems.
ACEPT: Arizona Collaborative For Excellence In The Preparation Of Teachers - The
ACEPT has implemented math and science reforms that are affecting the preparation of K-12 teachers in Arizona.
Balance - A great game for students K-2 that teaches algebra skills.
Educational Java Programs - Teaching programs in the areas of mathematics and science with emphasis in problem solving for grades K to 12.
FunBrain - Has games like "Math Baseball" and "Change Maker."
The Math Forum- An online center for mathematic education from Drexel University, provides resources, materials, activities, person-to-person interactions, and educational products and services.
PlaneMath- This site combines math with aeronautics.
MathWorld - A comprehensive and interactive mathematics encyclopedia.
The PRIME (Platonic Realms Mathematics Encyclopedia) - A Math encyclopedia including TOPICS: Basic Math, Algebra, Analysis, Biography, Calculus, Comp Sci, Discrete, Economics, Geometry, Graph Thry, History, Foundations, Number Thry.
Math Quotes - The Platonic Realms Interactive database of Math Quotations from the Math Academy.
The Mathematical Atlas: A Gateway to Modern Mathematics - A searchable site provides a collection of articles about the many subfields of math and includes definitions, brief biographies, and explanations.
