Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business: Subject Guide

Guarini Library Resources on Business

Subject Databases

Business General

Multidisciplinary Databases

Related Databases

Accounting & Banking

Career & Management

Company Resources & Law

International Business

E-Books & Texts (Freely Available)

Journals & E-Journals (Available Through the Library)

Reference & E-Reference (Freely Available)

  • Associations on the Net - Information about a wide variety of professional and trade associations, cultural and art organizations, political parties and advocacy groups, labor unions, academic societies, and research institutions. 
  • Gateway to Associations Online - Find Associations, People, and Businesses - American Society of Association Executives.
  • Union of International Associations - Free databases on international associations, registration requested.
  • Calendar Zone - Index to calendar sites, includes sections on celestial, cultural, religious, and today in history calendars, as well as holidays and the millennium.
  • Chambers's Book of Days: A Miscellany of Popular Antiquities in connection with the Calendar - An online Chambers's Book of Days. Philadelphia: J. B. Lippincott & Co., 1879. Digitized by the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries.
  • Calendar and Holidays - Astrological signs, the names of the days of the week, a history of the names of the months, national calendars, religious and secular holidays, state holidays, birthstones, the wedding anniversary lists and more.
  • FXConverter - A multi-lingual Currency Converter with up to date exchange rates.
  • XE.com - The Universal Currency Converter(tm) - A popular currency tool, allows you to perform interactive foreign exchange rate calculations on the Internet, using up-to-the-minute currency rates.
  • Date and Time Gateway - Greenwich Mean Time Gives time for all zones, and find time by country name. 
  • World Clock - Current local times around the world (Standard version).

Selected Links

  • CPAnet - An online community and complete resource for the accounting profession.
  • CPAdirectory - A searchable directory of 450,000 Certified Public Accountants in the United States.
  • Tax and Accounting Sites Directory - A comprehensive index of web-based tax and accounting resources.

 

ZipRecruiter Free Resources:

Additional Career Resources:

  • Google Finance - Current value of stocks, financial covering key data: cash flow, balance sheets, income statements, summary of the company, a related companies section, an impressive management section with expanded bios and pictures, and more.
  • Yahoo Finance - Investing & marketing information, personal finance services and more.
  • U S Equities - Most Active Equities, index shares, options, and links of interest.
  • Bankrate.com - Banking, Mortgage & Finance Center.
  • Motley Fool - Popular information for beginning investors.
  • EPI Resources - State, regional, and national statistics and time series on labor and income.
  • Labornet - A web site for labor movements.
  • Laborlink - A gateway to several institutions and comprehensive reference sources related to Employment Law, Labor Relations, Organized Labor, and Workplace Issues.
  • Surveys from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics - current statistics on employment & unemployment, prices & living conditions, compensation & working conditions, productivity & technology, etc.
  • National Labor Relations Board (NLRB) - The NLRB is an independent Federal agency created in 1935 to enforce the National Labor Relations Act. You can search NLRB rules, regulations, public Notices, decisions, press releases, etc. from this web site.