Library Guides: Library Resources for ECON 207: Principles of Economics: Macro

Featured Library Resources: Principles of Economics: Macro

Macroeconomics in Emerging Markets

Macroeconomic Policies for Emerging and Developing Economies

Gross Domestic Problem

Poverty in Africa

Inflation: Causes and effects

Global Trade and Conflicting National Interests

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (APA 7th ed)

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This database contains downloadable fulltext articles on many academic disciplines such as Economics. Search results may include useful newspaper and magazine articles as well as peer-reviewed journal articles.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find fulltext articles on almost any topic. Browse current issues of the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and the Economist. Download, print, or email the fulltext articles.

ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
ABI/Inform is a subsidiary database of ProQuest Central. Search this database to limit results to business, economics and management article sources.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Countains the Country Watch Reports that profile individual nations. Includes fulltext articles from scholarly business journals and other publications Harvard Business Review that are not included in other databases. Good for SWOT analyses of companies.

Infobase - World Geography and Culture Online This link opens in a new window
Profiles individual countries - history, culture, geography, economy, politics, and outlook. Easy-to-use tool for comparing statistical information for different countries: data on imports, exports, GDP, GDP Growth Rate, GDP per Capita, etc.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Provides balanced topic overviews, as well as academic and news articles on important and controversial topics such as globalization, poverty, immigration, infectious diseases, etc. Use this tool to broaden your understanding of many controversial issues.

Use any combination of keywords, subjects, authors, or titles
Search results will include both print and electronic library holdings
Download fulltext e-books and e-journal articles easily
Locate print materials and DVDs in the library using the shelving locations, call numbers, collection guide, and map
Limit results by format, date, full-text, and peer-review
Search for books, journals, and articles in other libraries and request these items using Inter-library Loan
Use the Ask-a-Librarian feature to chat online or request assistance

Search WorldCat Discovery and other library resources by combining keywords. For example: combine a country name with specific keywords such as:

Look for tables and charts containing quantitative data on your country in books and journal articles on the country.