It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHL Plus with Full TextCINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing and full text to journals in the fields of nursing and allied health. It includes CINAHL Subject Headings list; and the CINAHL index of health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Nursing & Allied Health DatabaseThis database provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations in nursing and allied health related fields.
Health and Medical CollectionThis database provides access to over 1,530 publications with over 1,270 available in full text and of these, over 910 include MEDLINE indexing. It covers clinical research titles as well as hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles.
Ovid Nursing Fulltext PlusThis database includes more than 40 premier full text journals from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) as well as bibliographic records from over 400 nursing journals.
Family Health DatabaseThis database covers various aspects of family health, including sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care, dentistry, etc.
Education SourceThis database covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers covering all levels of educationfrom early childhood to higher educationas well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Education source contains the fulltext for more than 1900 journals and 550 books, indexing and abstracts for over 3500 journals, and includes citations for over 5.5 million articles including book reviews.
Education DatabaseThe database gives access to over 745 top educational publications, including nearly 600 of the titles in full text. It covers the leading full-text journals in education, not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Teacher Reference CenterThis database provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals of which 96% are peer-reviewed. It includes topics on assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science & mathematics, and teacher education.
APA PsycArticlesThe database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. It provides full text access to selected APA journals from 1987 to the present.
APA PsycINFOAccess to all the citations and summaries of journal articles back to 1887 that PsycINFO has created in electronic form. This database is provided by the American Psychological Association.
CountryWatchThis database provides concise and up-to-date political, economic and business information, as well as daily news and data on over 190 countries of the world.
Gale eBooksThe database provides e-books, encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. These titles can also be accessed through WorldCat Discovery, the online catalog of the Guarini Library.
Learning Express LibraryLearning Express Library provides resources that help preparation for tests or exams such as Praxis I and II, MCAT, LSAT CLEP, GRE among others, and Nursing Licensure exams, and more. It also contains information that helps job search, resume creation and workplace skills as well.
Gale Academic OneFileThis multi-subject database contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage on physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier is one of EBSCOhost's full-text databases. It covers full-text articles from nearly 3,200 scholarly publications, and numerous peer-reviewed journals with a coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc.
ACLS Humanities E-BookThis database consists of a growing collection selected and offered by the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) in collaboration with many learned societies and contributing publishers. It provides access to thousands of full-text titles across the disciplines of humanities, and in related fields of social sciences and area studies.
Catalog of U.S. government publicationsThis is a finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
eBook Academic CollectionThis database provides full-text access to more than 125,000 eBooks from leading university presses, such as: Oxford University Press, MIT Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, and Harvard University Press.
The titles included represent a broad range of academic subject matter, including: art, business & economics, education, language arts & discipline, literary criticism, medical, performing arts, philosophy, poetry, political science, religion, social science, technology & engineering, and others. All titles are available with unlimited user access, and new titles are added each month.
Google ScholarGoogle Scholar searches peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, citations, abstracts and reports from a variety of scholarly sources provided by academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and open access publishers.
Searching Google Scholar from Guarini Library homepage, full text resources that are available from NJCU Library-subscribed databases or electronic journals will be automatically accessible (Gothic ID needed for off-campus access).
JSTORJSTOR Arts & Sciences III includes journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture. Additional interdisciplinary titles broaden the scope of coverage to include folklore, feminist & women's studies. JSTOR Arts & Sciences V builds on previously introduced disciplines, adding important literary reviews and state historical journals.
MasterFILE EliteThis database provides full-text information from popular magazines and general reference resources on subjects of general interest. It also includes an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps and flags.
ProQuest CentralProQuest Central is a multi-subject database which allows users to select and search one, several, or all from the following databases:
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry
Accounting & Tax with Standards
Criminal Justice Periodicals
ProQuest Education Journals
Proquest Psychology Journals
Proquest Social Science Journals
Research LibraryThis database includes more than 4,070 titles, nearly 2,800 in full text, from 1971 forward. It covers a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers in a broad range of popular academic subjects including arts, business, education, health, humanities, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social science, and more.
Sage journalsThe database provides full-text access to over 645 peer-reviewed journal dating back to 1999. It includes leading international peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies. Subject coverage includes business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and many more.
WorldCat (the OCLC Online Union Catalog)Provides millions of bibliographic records of books, web resources, and
other material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Also lists regional
library holdings information.
Social Science DatabaseThe database includes over 510 titles, with more than 280 available in full text social science journal with hundreds of topics such as addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, international relations, and more.
Referencia LatinaThis is a Spanish-language database which provides content from a variety of sources including 49,000 encyclopedia entries; 50,000 images; 2,500 health reports; a Spanish-English dictionary and full text for over 100 reference books and dozens of general interest magazines in a broad array of subject areas.
RefWorks (New version)RefWorks is a web-based online research management tool that allows users to import reference, generate and format bibliographies of print and online resources in any styles, organize imported items and share them to social networks if so wish.